October 6th, 2012, 11:32 PM
Anyone else use this? It's fun, but I'm thinking about deleting it. Can someone PLEASE describe how to delete your profile off everyone else's radar (for people your having conversations with too)? Is it true if you just don't sign on for awhile that it will automatically delete? If so, HOW long? Just kinda paranoid about something.
October 7th, 2012, 03:00 AM
Quality posting since 2K7
Leave the profile blank with no pics?
October 7th, 2012, 05:31 PM
Delete your profile pics, then delete the app. Within 24 hours you will never show up on any searches. People who have previously "Favourited" you may still see your profile name in their list of favs, but without a photo.
October 8th, 2012, 04:42 PM
I instead went to Grindr.com where they let me send a request to be completely deleted by the use of my support code. I HOPE that means permanently deleted from everyone, even people that favorited me. Anyone ever have that done before or know how that works? And if I restart a new profile sometime in the future would anyone be able to know that was me before?
October 10th, 2012, 10:34 PM
If you have doubts, dont use it
October 28th, 2012, 10:17 PM
On the Prowl
Im guessing one of your hookups threatened to tell your bf?
Sorry to say, your profile is gonna stick around anyone else's phone who's been in contact with you. Closing it and waiting some time won't change much, grindr uses the phone's unique ID.
November 12th, 2012, 10:13 AM
I have Ipod touch / Ipad (no phone)
Originally Posted by mauveb